What is our teeth made of?

Human teeth are made up of four different types of tissue: pulp, dentin, enamel, and cementum. Pulp is soft and full of nerves and blood vessels. Dentin is bone-hard and yellow. Enamel, the hardest tissue in the body, coats the outer part. Cementum, also bone-hard, covers the tooth root.