How is fire blue?

Fire can commonly be found to burn Red, orange, blue, yellow and white. The different colors come from the substance being burned and the frequency of the photons being released from this reaction. If the frequency of the photons being released is found within the blue spectrum, a blue flame is made

---

A blue flame means there is complete combustion of gases or the type of material burning. Those materials could include Germanium, arsenic, and lead.