Who is ned rock and roll?

The 34-year-old businessman was born Abel Smith but changed his name by deed poll in 2008 to the unusual moniker. Ned works for his uncle's space travel company Virgin Galactic and holds the title of Head of Marketing Promotion and Astronaut Experience.