How big is b. y. canis majoris?

613.85 million miles . VY Canis Majoris is estimated to be roughly 1400 times the diameter of the sun. It is an extreme oxygen-rich red hypergiant and pulsating variable star located at 1.2 kiloparsecs away from Earth in the constellation of Canis Major.