Who is frank hopkins?

According to Wikipedia, Frank Hopkins Frank T. Hopkins was a self-proclaimed professional horseman who at one time performed with the Ringling Brothers Circus. He was a long-distance rider who claimed to have won 400 races and supported the preservation of the mustang.