Can you wash a weighted blanket?

Weighted blankets over 20 pounds should be taken to a laundromat or dry cleaner. If under 20 pounds, most can be washed on gentle cycle using cold water & a mild detergent. Blankets with glass micro beads and plastic poly pellets should be safe in a washing machine, but consult care tags first.