Tell me more about roman polanski?

Polanski is most well known as a Film director. His notable works Include Rosemary's Baby, The Pianist, and Chinatown. Since 1978, Polanski has been a fugitive from the U.S. After he fled the country while awaiting sentencing in his sexual abuse case, in which he pleaded guilty to statutory rape.