What is the zero laws of robotics?

In later fiction where robots had taken responsibility for government of whole planets and human civilizations, Isaac Asimov also added a fourth, or zeroth law, to precede the others: Zeroth Law. A robot may not harm humanity, or, by inaction, allow humanity to come to harm.