Is there a difference between pasta and noodles?

The National Pasta Association defines pasta as being a dough made from durum wheat and water and stamped into different shapes. Noodles on the other hand aren’t linked to one singular grain. From buckwheat noodles to rice noodles, yam noodles, and wheat flour noodles, there’s no shortage of choice.