Where did the term funny bone come from?

The "funny bone" got its nickname because of that funny feeling you get after you hit it. But it isn't a bone. The name “funny bone” may have originated based on sound resemblance between the name of upper arm bone called “humerus”, and the word “humorous” which is used to describe something funny