Are there more fruits than vegetables?

A total of 1,097 vegetable species are cultivated worldwide, including species used for leaves (n = 495), multiple vegetative parts (n = 227), roots (n = 204), fruits or seeds (n = 90), and other parts like flowers, inflorescences, and stems (n = 81)