How many pokemon are in pokemon red and blue?

How many pokemon are in pokemon red and blue? 150 Pokémon Pokémon Red and Pokémon Blue introduce legions of gamers to the world of Kanto, where Charmander, Pikachu, and Mewtwo were first discovered. Through exciting exploration, battles, and trades, Trainers are able to access 150 Pokémon