What do you add to milk to make cheese?

Most types of cheese only need two or three ingredients, milk, cultures and rennet. These simple ingredients will ripen the milk, form curds and whey and add flavor to the finished cheese. Cultures are bacteria & rennet is a set of enzymes formed in the stomachs of unweaned calves.