What's the ratio of brown rice to water?

Though it's printed on the package, the standard 2-to-1 ratio. For long-grain brown rice, use 1 and one-quarter​ cups water to 1 cup rice. For short-grain, use 1 and a ​half cups of water.

---

For each cup of uncooked rice add 2 cups of water.