What's the difference between tangerine and orange?

The difference between tangerines and oranges is their size. Tangerines are much smaller than oranges. In addition,the fruit inside tangerines is much sweeter than that of oranges. Oranges are more acidic because of their larger size, and the skin of oranges is also much thicker and harder to peel.