Who is elder kettle?

Elder Kettle is a character in Cuphead who acts as the caretaker of Cuphead and Mugman. He is responsible for the brothers' finger gun powers and possibly writing the tutorial. He will be voiced by Joe Hanna in The Cuphead Show.