What is slime made of?

Slime can be made by mixing one 5 ounce bottle of white glue, 12 to 1 tsp of Borax and 1 and half cups of water. Mix one cup of hot water in a bowl with half tsp of borax, then mix half cup of water in a bowl with one bottle of white glue. Mix the two together and add additional borax as needed.