What's the difference between a tyrant and a dictator?

A dictator is the head of a government which is run according to the will of the dictator, who acquires power without the consent of the people and is aided by loyalists. A tyrant has an oppressive and ruthless character. The administration, judiciary, and legislature are hand-picked by him.