What countries are in northern asia?

Northern Asia is basically Siberia. The Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia defines the region as Russia, Mongolia, Japan, Korea and China. The Yellow Sea, the Sea of Okhotsk, and the East China Sea are also included in discussions of the region.