How does the earth go?

As the Earth rotates, it also moves, or revolves, around the Sun. The Earth's path around the Sun is called its orbit. It takes the Earth one year, or 365 1 by 4 days, to completely orbit the Sun. As the Earth orbits the Sun, the Moon orbits the Earth.