Is popcorn a breakfast food?

It could be eaten as a breakfast food however it is not typically considered in the same group as traditional breakfast staples such as Pancakes, Cereal, Eggs, Bacon. Sausage, Scrapple or toast. Popcorn while high in fiber, also could be high in salt and fat.