What is the fitness gram pacer test?

The FitnessGram PACER Test is an aerobic capacity test that progressively gets more difficult as it continues. The test is used to measure a student's aerobic capacity. The PACER Test score is combined in the software with scores for muscular strength, endurance, flexibility, and body composition.