How do you drop guns in fortnite?

To drop a weapon you need to go into your inventory which you open by pressing 'I' on your keyboard, the the down button on the PS4 or Xbox one controller. The inventory menu you will be able to view your weapons, ammo and resources, the menu will allow you to choose which weapons you want to drop.