What happened to shel silverstein?

American Author and Poet, Shel Silverstein passed away on May 10, 1999.

---

On May 10, 1999, Silverstein died at age 68 of a heart attack at his home in Key West, Florida. He was buried at Westlawn Cemetery in Norridge, Illinois.