Who is zoo pits?

ZaSu Pitts was an American actress who starred in many silent dramas. She transitioned successfully to mostly comedy films with the advent of sound films. She also appeared on numerous radio shows. Her career spanned nearly 50 years, and she was awarded a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 1960.