What is the biggest tank in the world?

The Panzerkampfwagen VIII Maus was a German super-heavy tank completed in 1944 and is the heaviest fully enclosed armoured tank ever built, at 188 tonnes (415,000 lb). The American M1A2 Abrams main battle tank is the heaviest tank currently in service, with a combat weight of 63 tonnes (138,900 lb).