How do you grow a lime tree?

If you want an indoor lime tree, you need to start with a dwarf sapling. If you live in the tropics, you can plant any sapling or try to sprout a seed. Your tree needs light, loamy soil with plenty of drainage and it needs 6 to 8 hours of bright, direct sunlight. Keep your tree around 65 degrees F.