How many ounces does a five month old drink?

At 5 months old, your baby may be taking four to six ounces of breast milk or formula at each feeding, or perhaps even more. She may need to eat more when she goes through a growth spurt, which can happen at any time; you may notice one when your baby turns about 6 months old.