What does s. m. o. l. mean?

In the internet slang of DoggoLingo, smol is an affectionate way of saying someone or something is small in size—so cute you just want to squeeze 'em. It most often describes animals like puppies, kittens, bunnies, and even teeny-tiny reptiles.