What american company bought tiktok?

None. In Sept. 2020, a deal was confirmed between ByteDance &Oracle in which the latter will serve as a partner to provide cloud hosting. Walmart intends to invest in TikTok. Per Wikipedia

---

Byte Dance bought the largest share, Walmart and Oracle also own part of TikTok.