What's the coldest spot in the continental united states?

Rogers Pass, Montana recorded a 70 degrees below zero on January 20, 1954.

---

Research from website 24 by 7 Wall Street found that Fairbanks, Alaska, is the coldest city in the U.S. with the minimum average temperature in the coldest month a bone-chilling -16.9° F. The lowest temperature ever recorded there is -66° F.