What are the ten smartest dogs?

Dogs are ranked by working intelligence meaning they quickly learn a command and then reliably perform it. The top 10 are Border Collie Poodle German shepherd Golden retriever Doberman pinscher Shetland sheepdog Labrador retriever Papillon Rottweiler and Australian cattle dog at number 10