How do you pop quinoa?

Heat some oil in a pot. Add quinoa, cover l and move the pot around so it doesn’t stick to bottom. You’ll hear popping in less than a minute. When sound of popping slows to less than a pop in 10 seconds, it’s ready. Salt them and enjoy. This is not nearly as large as popcorn, but the same idea.