What does it mean when your controller vibrates in fortnite?

What does it mean when your controller vibrates in fortnite? It's confirmed that this is a glitch, and isn't happening to alert you that there's an enemy nearby or you're completing a challenge. It's likely that it won't be fixed until the next update, but you can just turn this off all together