What is mar a lago mean?

Mar-a-Lago is a resort and national historic landmark in Palm Beach, Florida, owned by former U.S. president Donald Trump. Since 1994, the 126-room, 62,500-square-foot mansion has become the "Mar-a-Lago Club", a members-only club with guest rooms, a spa, and other hotel-style amenities.