Who invented chicken noodle soup?

In 1934 Campbell's “Noodle with Chicken Soup” debuted, thanks to creator Ernest Lacoutiere, a chef at the Campbell's company. Just five years after its introduction, a radio host accidentally called the food item “Chicken Noodle Soup” and the name stuck.