Is broccoli a bush or a tree?

Broccoli is neither a bush nor a tree. It is much smaller than either. Broccoli is related to cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, collard greens, & kohlrabi. All of these vegetables are similar in size, though their shape is different.

---

Broccoli is an edible green plant in the cabbage family whose large flowering head, stalk and small associated leaves are eaten as a vegetable. Broccoli is classified in the Italica cultivar group of the species Brassica oleracea.