Is lou diamond phillips an indian?

Lou Diamond Phillips was born 17th February 1962 in the Philippines. Filipino, Hawaiian, Chinese, Spanish, Scottish Irish, and eighth Cherokee Indian origins gave him his unusual looks. Named after the World War 2 hero Leland 'Lou' Diamond.