Where is milk on the p. h. scale?

The pH level of milk is 6.7 - 6.9. Milk, in any form, is an acid-forming food. Its pH level is below neutral at about 6.7 to 6.9. This is because it contains lactic acid. Remember that the exact pH level is less important than whether it's acid-forming or alkaline-forming.