How do you soften egg?

To bring whole eggs to room temperature quickly, fill a small or medium bowl with warm water. You want the temperature to feel like a warm bath (you don't want to end up accidentally cooking the eggs). Carefully place the eggs in the water and let them sit for 5 to 10 minutes.