Is the electric chair still legal?

As of 2015, the only places in the world that still reserve the electric chair as an option for execution are Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Virginia. Arkansas and Oklahoma laws provide for its use should lethal injection ever be held to be unconstitutional.