What is a crypto minor?

A crypto-miner is a computer which validates a cryptocurrency transaction. Because cryptocurrencies work on distributed public ledgers, and because each transaction in the ledger is linked to previous and subsequent transactions, each record needs to be validated in order to prevent fraud.