How long do you soak almonds for?

Place almonds in a bowl, add enough warm tap water to fully cover them, and sprinkle about 1 teaspoon of salt for every 1 cup (140 grams) of nuts. Cover the bowl and let it sit on your countertop overnight, or for 8–12 hours. Drain and rinse.