Tell me about mrs marvel?

Ms. Marvel is the name of several fictional superheroes appearing in comic books published by Marvel Comics. The character was originally conceived as a female counterpart to Captain Marvel. Like him, most of the bearers of the Ms. Marvel title gain their powers through Kree technology or genetics.