How do i make potatoes of groton?

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Wash potatoes and slice into thin slices. Slice onion as thin as possible. Layer potatoes and onions in little stacks. Place stacks upright in a greased casserole dish. Melt butter & flour in a sauce pan and cook 2-3 minutes. Spoon cheese sauce over potatoes.