What is the most deadliest insect?

I believe this title falls to the mosquito. It's a carrier of a variety of diseases, which then kill hundreds of thousands of people each year. The most venomous insect is the harvester ant according to the median lethal dose of toxicological studies.

---

Mosquitoes are the most dangerous insect species on Earth.