Is a popsicle considered ice cream?

Ice popsicles are liquid-based frozen snack on a stick. Unlike Ice cream which are whipped while freezing to prevent ice crystal formation, an ice pop is frozen while at rest and becomes a solid block of ice. Popsicles can be simply made from fresh juice without added sugar.