Who played flow on the tv series alice?

Polly Dean Holliday is an American actress who is best known for her portrayal of waitress Florence Jean "Flo" Castleberry on the 1970s sitcom Alice. Her frequent “Kiss my grits!" may be the most memorable line associated with the series.