When did bruce lee come to america?

Bruce Lee was actually born in San Francisco, California, on November 27 1940 to parents from Hong Kong, but was raised with his family in Kowloon, Hong Kong. He moved back to the United States at the age of 18 to receive his higher education at the University of Washington in Seattle.