Why are kiwis harry?

The first reason is to keep bugs away. The little hairs annoy bugs and help to keep the plant bug free. Second reason is to help the fruit retain moisture. They collect dew in the morning so that helps to keep the fruit moist. And, they act like a barrier, keeping the moist air close to the fruit.